Dancing on the Edges – Edgework Intensive Masterclass

59.00

Oct 31 – 5PM CET / 9AM PDT / 12PM EDT / 3AM+1 AEDT

2 hrs (pole required)

On Zoom (recording available online for 14 days after the masterclass)

 

Let’s level up your heelwork and adding some spicy edgework details to your dance vocabulary. In this masterclass, Tati will dive deeper with you into the edgework technique. In the edgework style, you will use all the edges of your heels in your dance, and you will get shown different drills to nail your edgy heelwork. Then, to create mesmerising shapes and pathways, let’s explore a more comprehensive range of ankle positions and play with sickled, winged and flexed ankle positions. The central part of this masterclass will be the techniques, which involves awareness of weight transfers, upper body strength and engagement, and some more specific keys, which Tati will share with you through the two hours. We will slide, skate, drag, and flow weightlessly over the floor and breaking the rule with edgy heelwork. If you can’t attend live, the recording will be available to watch online for 14 days. If you attend live, you’ll also be able to view the recording. Pole required.

Level: Heels foundations, recommended heels (7inch+)

Category: