MASTERCLASSES

Masterclass: “A class taught by someone with expert knowledge or skill in a particular area, especially the arts.”

This November & December we are excited to bring you our world-first online Masterclass series. These 2-3hr masterclasses are a deep dive into a particular topic, delivered by expert instructors. Fast-track your progress by learning from the best in the world, where they share the secrets of their craft. These are intensives – you will be challenged, have your mind opened, & new skills unlocked. Your instructors have developed this specialised content exclusively for our Masterclasses, and it is not offered anywhere else.

In “Sensuality & Striptease” Doris will lead you on a guided session to help you express your sensuality and discover your sex appeal. In “How to Choreograph” Jazzy K will guide you through the process of creating choreography from scratch. In “Kip Technique Clinic” with Jazzy K, you’ll learn the safe technique to help you master this much sought-after dynamic trick.

Sensuality & Striptease

3 hr Masterclass with Doris Arnold @dorisarnoldpoledancer

In this 3 hr online masterclass, dive deep into an exploration of your own sensuality. Doris will help you bring out your natural sensuality, with her open, friendly & playful teaching. Learn to love your body, get in touch with and express your sensuality, and discover your sex appeal in a supportive environment, in the privacy of your own home. Doris will guide you through her favourite exercises and prompts, along with simple choreography. To complete the masterclass Doris will speak on the coherence between feminism and the pleasure of showing off. You won’t find a deep dive into sensuality like this anywhere else, are you in?

November 22, 5pm CET / 8am PDT / 11am EDT. If you can’t attend live the recording will be available to watch online for 7 days. If you attend live you’ll also be able to view the recording.

Length: 3 hrs, no pole required.

Investment: €89

Exotic Floorwork Tricks

2hr Masterclass with Estefania Jimenez @estefjimpa

Want to learn exotic tricks that will level up your floorwork? Want to know how to make your floorwork flow look smooth and sexy? Join Estefania for a 2hr Masterclass in which you will learn her favourite classic exotic floorwork tricks, like the shoulder stand, fish flop, shoulder roll, and Estefania’s classic leg rotations. With lots of time to learn slowly, Estefania will also show you how to execute each trick safely, but also how to make each trick look mesmerising, creating the beautiful lines and adding classic exotic style. This Masterclass will take your floorwork to the next level as you to learn how to create the floor shapes that look good on you. All levels (options will be given for beginner and intermediate/advanced level). No pole required.

December 5, 7pm CET / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT. If you can’t attend live the recording will be available to watch online for 7 days. If you attend live you’ll also be able to view the recording.

Length: 2 hrs, no pole required

Investment: €89

KIP TECHNIQUE CLINIC

2hr Masterclass with Jazzy K @jazzykpole

Want to fly without wings? Believe it or not, to be able to execute the much sought after dynamic kip, you don’t have to be a former gymnast! In this Masterclass, Jazzy will break down the technique of the kip, including the body movement it requires and the muscle engagement that gives the kip its power. You will learn different types of kips, from a basis of safe technique, and take them to the next level. This Masterclass is for dancers with at least 1 year of pole experience who have a basic level of strength. Kneepads (the thicker the better) and closed toe boots are recommended.

December 12, 3pm CET / 6am PDT / 9am EDT. If you can’t attend live the recording will be available to watch online for 7 days. If you attend live you’ll also be able to view the recording.

Length: 2 hrs, pole required.

Investment: €79

How to Choreograph

2hr Masterclass with Jazzy K @jazzkpole

Have you ever stood next to your pole, wanting to choreograph, but your head was just blank?
The process of choreographing is different for everyone, but there are specific techniques and processes that will help you develop your skills in creating a dance to music that has your stamp on it. In this Masterclass, you’ll learn Jazzy’s process for creating choreography based on her years of experience creating for competitions, classes and for fun. In this Masterclass, you’ll be guided through the process, and actually create your own short choreography to a song of your choice. This Masterclass will challenge you to explore, create and make your piece come to life. Following the class you’ll receive a PDF workbook of the steps, so you can use the next time you want to create your own choreography.

December 13, 3pm CET / 6am PDT / 9am EDT. If you can’t attend live the recording will be available to watch online for 7 days. If you attend live you’ll also be able to view the recording.

Length: 2 hrs, pole required

Investment: €99